Skip to content ↓

Contact Us


The Mountbatten School
Whitenap Lane
SO51 5SY

Telephone: 01794 502 502

Please note, calls are recorded for training and monitoring purposes.


Please use the subject to help us direct your enquiry.



Please note, CCTV is in operation across the school site. If you require further information, please contact Reception.

CEO - Mrs Heather McIlroy

Headmaster - Mr Andrew Portas

Chair of Trustees - Mr Paul Urben (please address all correspondence to marked FAO Chair of Trustees)

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO) - Miss Judy Godsall and Hayley Pine (Please email: marked FAO SENCO)

Reception - Mrs Cheryl Hine (08:15 - 11:45) and Mrs Victoria Errigo (11:45 - 16:30)

Since 2011 we have been a standalone converter academy.

To request a paper copy of any information on the website please contact the school reception on the telephone number or e-mail address above.

If you would like to contact your child's tutor, please email and mark the email 'FAO: Tutor's Name'

Contact details for Heads of Department/Faculty can be found on our curriculum pages.

To report your child's absence, please visit